Skip navigation

To much time awake. It’s not good for you, you know? They say after 92ish hours insanity sets in. I went to bed at 11 last night, not bad really but, it was a little after 6 this morning before I fell asleep. I woke up 5 hours later not able to sleep any more no matter how hard I tried and I felt awful. I’m pretty sure that my face is still the only thing actually functioning because the rest of me won’t do jack. 

I couldn’t get the energy up for anything else besides my belated blog post which really proves once and for all that you don’t need to suffer to write, moderately annoyed will do you just fine.

There are so many things I should be doing instead but am not. What a waste of a Monday! All for the lack of an internal clock. My hypothalamus should be ashamed of itself, really – “no dessert for you hypothalamus.”

I did thankfully have a productive yesterday and I’m holding onto that as my saving grace accomplishment for the weekend, lol. I’ve been studying old testament Hebrew, it’s crazy beautiful calligraphy. I’m not trying to learn to speak it, more studying the glyphs for their artistic value as well as their phonetic potential. It’s led into a rather intriguing study of Aramaic and Sumerian as well as the history and laws concerning Hebrew itself. (150 plus just for how to write the glyphs properly, crazy!)

Writing it takes a little rewiring of the brain too since it is written and read right to left, thankfully I have Japanese Kanji practice to thank for a head start in this department. Maybe if I get good enough at it this week I’ll post a scan of it before next weekends full Blog and you all can tell me what you think.

Okay, that’s enough, I want a nap.

I.F. 

3 Comments

  1. I'm not gone yet. I am leaving tomorrow. I was just staying off of everything to get my packing done and such 🙂 I leave tomorrow.

  2. you say your gone…but then you keep popping up places on the internet…lol.

  3. Maybe the Hebrew is making you not sleep.


Leave a Reply

