Skip navigation

November 1st! Nanowrimo is 12 hours and 34 minutes in and I feel behind already. That’s only sort of a joke. For the few of you by now who don’t know November is National Novel Writing Month; when crazies from all over the globe sign up at www.nanowrimo.com and then sit down and spend every spare second they can squeeze out of their day to write a 50,000 word novel. This is my second year and I’m writing a sequel to last years novel, “Catalyst”, called “Catalyst: Memories.” I’ll be posting a select portion of “Catalyst here on Friday along with the second books synopsis.

The new news this year is that I’m not the only one in my family who’s signed up for a Novemeber event! Zak has joined a group of about 35 people from his work place to participate in MoVember. A mens health awareness movement that calls on dudes to grow mustaches for the month of November to raise money and awareness for mens health. He’s been a little lazy about starting up a profile on the web site, but you can still check out more info on it at http://us.movember.com/ .
I’m normally insanely adverse to mustaches (which I always pronounce MOOstache in my head, because something that looks so ridiculous doesn’t deserve dignified pronunciation), but I encouraged him to participate despite his own reservations on that sort of facial hair, even though he’s a beard guy.
 I’ll post pic’s of his progress along with updates on my own here once a week, I figure I’m going to be too busy for bi-weekly posting, fyi on that front.

If you, or someone you know is a nanowrimo-er let me know in the comments!

2 Comments

  1. Mustaches are gross, but it's for a good cause. Straight up – I figure I'll be too busy writing to have time for sex anyway.

  2. I hate mustaches…. I signed up to write this year. I haven't started. I wait until late night. It's the only time I can really think. We'll see if I do it or not.


Leave a Reply

