Skip navigation

photo (17)

 

I’m barely making my “one major art piece a month” minimum, but here is my “Group Portrait” for February, finished literally yesterday, of course. My kiddo has never had so much fun painting with me, normally he isn’t allowed within flailing distance wet paint do to some…hyper activity and limb coordination issues…so this thrilled him. Hubz was less so. Instead of letting him hit the snooze I pulled him out of bed, drug him into the study and slathered him with some nice refreshing acrylic. I really know how to charm a guy, don’t I? I hung this in the kiddo’s room, he is always super proud of any time we paint together, and the look he gave me when he learned Dad helped was priceless. Paint + Dad = does not compute.

 

Anywho, if you want a step by step tutorial on this pop over to RollingStaircase because the only thing better than looking at somebody else’s art is making your own.

Leave a Reply

