Skip navigation

I bought a travel notebook for my trip to Texas last month. I cannot stand not having something to doodle in, even when I’m ridiculously busy like I was at the LifeLight Festival in Texas. Sketching is how I relax. I didn’t intend to make any sort of collection, but it just turned out that I was really addicted to feathers over the weekend so a theme was born and I intend to stay  true to it for the entirety of the book. Here is a selection from my little Book of Feathers, in their various states of color or simple monotone serenity-ness.

photo (29)

photo (30)

photo (31)

photo (32)

photo (33)

photo (34)

photo (35)

They were all done in .7 pencil then again in black ink. The colored portion were done with a mix of watercolor brush-tip pens and felt-tip ink pens

 

 

 

One Comment

  1. Wowsa, lady! Nice work!


Leave a Reply

