Skip navigation

Can I just say “Amen!” to this? I love that the pic is a typewriter. I actually have used one. They are crazy fun, and crazy crazy. They come with personalities. Like a jamming printer only older and more devious. Think, crafty old granny who pretends to be docile when mom and dad are in the room, then they leave and it’s just gran and the kids and that’s when rules go out the window. Suddenly raw cookie dough is being eaten, the silverware draw is pilfered for spoon sword fights, and there is no bedtime. Sometimes your the kid that typing is awesome. Sometimes your the mom and that typewriter just stares at you mutely agreeing to every thing you say, and then does the opposite anyway.

Rachel Poli

Thank Goodness It’s Friday…

 

Keep Calm

 

 

Today is Friday. You guys have no idea how good that makes me feel! I am so exhausted from work, it’s not even funny. Tomorrow is going to be tough because I have to work on my bedroom and my office…the office is officially all set. Kris and I just need to organize it and such and the electrician is coming in next week to finally give us light in there. We’re painting our bedroom soon so we need to go through all our stuff and clean up so it’s less stuff to walk around while painting. Oh, and I guess I should work on some homework, huh? Fun stuff.

But Sunday will be good because I have church in the morning then Kris and I are going to go to Starbucks and spend the entire day writing. I’m hoping to get a…

View original post 314 more words

Leave a Reply

