Skip navigation

I went to the library to pick up “The Scorpio Races”. I remember leaving the house but, everything after that is a blur of bright lights and unintelligible noise. As I sit here in my study now I see that “The Scorpio Races” is on my desk….so is “The Raven Boys”, “The Way of Kings”, “Out of Oz” and “Shadow and Bone”.

 

What have I done? Who’s hard cover interior panel did I caress? Do I need to be tested for paper cut Herpes? Why am I snorting the powdered remains from an empty tin of Irish Breakfast tea?

 

Somebody hold me.

 

 

 

2 Comments

  1. SO GLAD to hear you got the Scorpio Races. It is really and truly one of my most favorite books. And you’re a horse person, so it might be a winner for you as well. Also, The Way of Kings? Isn’t that the book you could drop on a person’s head and kill them with?

    • I can never pass up a good horse book. I’m a few chapters in now and loving it. Yes, The Way of Kings is a murder tool. Having a few short months ago finished reading the whole of The Wheel of Time series though not much can look intimidating.


Leave a Reply

