Skip navigation

My whole house has been down for the count this weekend with everything from food poisoning to the common cold. When it rains it pours and in my house we drown that sort of ick in buckets of tea. Lots and Lots of tea with essential oils. Great stuff, but not as great as what all our blanket huddling, couch sitting, and general inability to leave the house resulted in. Art. Lots of it and of my favorite sort – Ink on paper. I’ve been doing a lot of sugar skull inspired doodles lately and these partial medallions are my Saturday blah doodles.

Image

My son decided he wanted to copy me so he took the frame out of the study to the kitchen table and made his own. Here is what he came up with.

Image

I love it when we inspire each other!

One Comment

  1. This is wonderful! Check out our WIN THE COVER art competition..http://artquenchmagazine.com/2013/12/03/win-the-cover-of-aqm/


Leave a Reply

