Skip navigation

Miniature Ink Sketches

Made with a uniball eco pen on watercolor paper 3.25″ by 2.25″.

I use to get made fun of by my other friends who liked to draw in school because I would take a fresh, new, crisp piece of beautiful paper and doodle on a little corner of it. I never felt the need to fill up a piece of paper to be done with my creation. I love negative space. It is quiet and loud to my eyes at the same time. A sameness that reminds me of a deep, breathy yawn taken before you go to bed and the heavy, dragging gasp for air after you’ve run a mile at top speed.

Less is more drives me towards small art and black on white appeals to me for all the same reasons negative space does.

Enjoy.

Leave a Reply

